"On Bended Knees"

I now felt the peace that “passeth” all understanding I normally sing about! Oh how lovely it felt.

How did life become so complicated? It used to be just one feelings at a time, make them weep and never shed a tear but now I guess the table has turned and there’s no winning hand for either parties; I guess that’s what you get for leaving your comfort zone. You know the answer but you are not choosing it just yet, you begin your sojourn of “WWJD”! isn’t that the first thing you ought to have done? I asked myself all this!
I had a lot of things bugging me, I was at a crossroad and I for the first time had no idea where to turn too, looking back now I know I wouldn’t have made the decision I made if I hadn’t prayed.
I have discovered of recent that I am growing up, noticing some changes and understanding that in other to make right decisions I need to think as an adult, I’m gradually improving but I can’t take or make decisions without God’s backing, I realized that no matter how it seems I am busy all that makes my life move forward starts and end on “bended knees”! I just want you to know that God knows about it all he just wants you to recognize that he makes things happen in our lives.

“MORE THINGS ARE WROUGHT BY PRAYER THAN THIS WORLD DREAMS OF” – ALFRED, LORD TENNYSON

TO BE A CHRISTIAN WITHOUT PRAYER IS NO MORE POSSIBLE THAN TO BE ALIVE WITHOUT BREATHING.” – MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR.

It’s strange how God answers prayers, I prayed for a restoration of my sister’s blackberry messenger that suddenly went missing (on christmas day if ii may add) and God not only gave me a restoration, he also gave me an upgrade, it brings to my mind this words: “…….though it may tarry, it will still come to pass.” Simply put; while I’m yet speaking he has answered!
“I’m glad I am yours and I am in you and without you I am void” – Temitayo.O.Odumade
A lot of things has changed since I posted anything in this blog and I’m glad to tell you that my going on bended knees was timely rather than strategic, I’m proudly in love with someone that understands my imperfections and still loves me the way I am!
Everything starts with closed eyes, open heart and BENDED KNEES, how else can you be down at the Lord’s feet?
Compliments of the season, drinks come and go, food and money comes and goes but the love God has for us all and the significant sacrifice He made for us can never be erased!
Will be with you in 2011, I intend to make some changes in my life and I will definitely fill you in about it all! Love taemytayo a.k.a. T.O.O a.k.a Jesus freak!
Happy Christmas and merry New Year! Oops I guess I mixed them up!
Leave a Reply

