My One and Only

“God, the one and only— I’ll wait as long as he says. Everything I hope for comes from him, so why not? He’s solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul, An impregnable castle: I’m set for life.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭62:5-6‬ ‭MSG‬‬
http://bible.com/97/psa.62.5-6.msg


Another translation:

“For God alone my soul waits in silence and quietly submits to Him, For my hope is from Him. He only is my rock and my salvation; My fortress and my defense, I will not be shaken or discouraged.”
‭‭PSALM‬ ‭62:5-6‬ ‭AMP‬‬
http://bible.com/1588/psa.62.5-6.amp

I couldn’t just decide what translation to use for this post so I decided since it’s Sunday why can’t I just do both!

Have you ever been in love with the opposite sex, gosh, it’s a very wonderful feeling, I once referred to one of my ex as “my one and only” and I know what i had thought about before giving that endearment. Now that I am where I am, I see this scripture refer to God as your one and only, this means I depend on Him for my everything, my source of life, my breakfast, my lunch, my life’s decision, my every little detail that’s a whole lot of responsibility to heap on one being, guess what, God is not complaining, He is ready to take that on, so since the God who is your One and Only says relax He is in control why should I fret really? If He says I should jump I will say how high because I know He has my best interest at heart! Why shouldn’t my soul be at rest? The first step to a breathing restful soul is making God your one and only, let Him be your anchor ⚓️ your foundation and not your backup.

Have you seen or heard of stories where people fight for their inheritance or that one thing they rely on? Oh my! They fight tooth and nail to ensure their source of hope is not taken away from them. Now when you allow God to be your rock and fortress, your only hope, you will not be shaken or discouraged. Have a blast 😘

Leave a Reply

