Who’s Got Your Vote?

“It’s in Christ that we find out who we are and what we are living for. Long before we first heard of Christ and got our hopes up, he had his eye on us, had designs on us for glorious living, part of the overall purpose he is working out in everything and everyone.”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1:11-12‬ ‭MSG‬‬
http://bible.com/97/eph.1.11-12.msg

Who’s got my vote? Not political vote, I mean whose got my life’s vote! Imagine going trying to listen to two sales pitch, you are wondering who you will choose, each person presents and if you are being truthful to yourself both did well, you would have to look at the extra in each of them to make a decision

Or you want to stay in a hotel and you have two brochures each promising almost the same world class service, you would look 4 d one that has put more thought in who you are.

Same understanding I have of my Lord Jesus Christ, when the fall of Adam and Eve occurred God thought ahead and knew there would be a Temitayo O Odumade (insert your name) that will be born that year November 3 (insert your month) that will need to be saved, she will sin and God had known that He wouldn’t want my soul lost, so He decided there and then that someone would go, then His Son decided that No! I will go in her stead, become human and die for her son she’s yet to commit, then the HolySpirit insisted that when Jesus is done, I will ensure I am with her, to guide her to live right and to prevail over All adversaries, on earth! Wow! Then God now went ahead to plan how I can have the best both on earth and in heaven, gave me love notes (the Bible) that helps me the access His promises, even when I lose my way! I have hope not because I am alive each day but because He had secured my past, present and future even before my parents were born.

The beautiful thing is at least in the sales pitch their offer was competing, in this pitch, the world/the devil has a very badly prepared pitch and nothing to look forward to, with him it’s hopelessness designed as momentary bliss. Choose hope, choose God! 😍😘😎

Leave a Reply

