Take up the yoke of worship

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:28-30‬ ‭MSG‬‬
http://bible.com/97/mat.11.28-30.msg

No matter how bad it seems, there’s a solution and then there’s God-the answer.

Most times we are religious rather than in a relationship, com-mom! There’s so much beauty in walking with God, why I love taking pictures of nature is God’s beauty i see through it all.

“For GOD is sheer beauty, all-generous in love, loyal always and ever.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭100:5‬ ‭MSG‬‬
http://bible.com/97/psa.100.5.msg

I love beautiful things, I would want Him to beautify my life like He does those exotic flowers, a peacock is such a beauty, seen rays on sunlight through thick clouds, have you captured an eclipse in camera, or the rainbow ? It’s such beauty, step out of religion, has your service to God in your church become routine like Martha? Take a break and rediscover why you love Him so much, your service is not in all the church meetings, all the donations etc it is in your heart, everything started and still revolves around the heart, Lucifer’s heart betrayed the wonderful musical arrangement, Jesus’ heart showed everytime that the heart matters- the lady with the expensive perfume and the duster hair, nice gesture but it was the heart of worship that led to that!

Take up the yoke of worship and leave all else to God to settle.

This November please fall in love with a God again and don’t stand up, love provokes the best of emotions, watch God beautify your life!

Leave a Reply

