A Tribute from God’s Special Project

“Jesus looked hard at them and said, “No chance at all if you think you can pull it off yourself. Every chance in the world if you trust God to do it.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭19:26‬ ‭MSG‬‬
http://bible.com/97/mat.19.26.msg

I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS ME

I tell everyone that I am heavily reliant on God, seriously, for my choice of shoe, clothes, exams to take, mails I respond to etc, truth is I had learnt quite early on in life to be reliant on Him.

As a child when I find myself in a mix, ideally I should get the beating of my destiny, in that fear I cry to God to touch my mother’s heart, and touch He will. Growing up I was mischievous but I got the least punishment compared to my sister, why? I committed everything to God.

My relationship with the HolySpirit started quite early and it is indeed a beautiful one, bless my mother for teaching me to nourish that relationship, I mean my sis was d dreamer of the house, I had no one but the HolySpirit to depend on to have an edge. 

As a youth corper I worked the bulk room, strapped bundles of cash, and barely had a shortage, how? I wasn’t extraordinary, but I had an extraordinary God who had me covered, whenever I didn’t balance, I’d call on the HolySpirit, He’d tell me the exact cash bundle and exact pack that had the excess or shortage. My youth service taught me that the HolySpirit is very detailed, this only buttressed the point Jesus was telling His disciples in Matthew 19.

I have had instances where I try to pull it off myself, and everything fell like a pack of cards, HolySpirit has always been the constant “K” in my Tayo equation.

I have had my heart cracked, my hopes dashed, my health unstable, my finances a mess, my job stifling, my faith tested in 1 year, I have also had my faith stronger, my love for God grow deeper, my expressions get bolder, my focus on God narrow.

Leave a Reply

