The time we have left

what-will-you-do-with-the-time-you-have-left-quote-1

What time am I referring to?

To some, it could be the remaining 43 days to the new year, to some it could be time they have left to live.

There’s been a lot of death in the world in recent times, some really old, and some really young people, this got me to remember how fickle this world is and how it is important to do what we have to do here while on earth.Reminds me of one of Mark Schultz’s song-

What will you do with the time that’s left

Will you live it all with no regret

Will they say that you loved till your final breath?

What will you do with the time?

While i am an advocate for living long and I believe it is part of our heritage, I also know that we don’t have to wait till we are old and grey before we make a difference in our world- afteral Jesus was on earth for 33 years and in it He made all the difference the world will ever need.

You take over. I’m about to die, my life an offering on God’s altar. This is the only race worth running. I’ve run hard right to the finish, believed all the way. All that’s left now is the shouting—God’s applause! Depend on it, he’s an honest judge. He’ll do right not only by me, but by everyone eager for his coming.– 2 Timothy 4:6-8

quote-about-none-of-us-know-how-much-time-we-have-left-on-this-earthWhen going through life, we have to take time out to make a difference in our world, we don’t have to do something really big like walk on mars (that won’t be a bad thing though), we just need to spread God’s love in what we do. You know, when we work towards expressing God’s love, we are driven to do little things that count, like helping someone in need when you can, avoiding strife, spreading the good news of Jesus wherever you find yourself.

Inventions are borne out of the need to find solutions, the need for solutions is borne out of finding answers to problems that exist, most of the miracles Jesus performed in the bible was borne out of the need to help others and not just for showoff. You have a God who runs the show, you have the HolySpirit within you, who is there to guide you through everything on earth.

I want you to understand that the race worth running is the race to please God, to be welcomed home by God, to get God’s applause. We need to start showing everyone around us the piece of God we carry around everywhere we go.

today_i_will_make_a_difference_2_1

Taemytayo, what do I do with the time that’s left, Can I possibly change the world? You can change the world by making the difference in your little world, care- even when it’s not in vogue; don’t wait for applauds from this world (we live in a forgetful and unappreciative world), yearn for the one true applaud that matters- God’s!

 

6 thoughts on “The time we have left

  1. I love the scripture you quoted!
    You take over. . . This is the only race worth running. . . 2 Timothy 4:6-8. What version is this btw? I will remember to make a difference everyday, in anyway I can, no matter how little it might be, letting the love of God my Father shine thru me. I must hear Him say “Welcome!” That’s all that matters to me oooo. Bless you sis. I pray u more grace to continue revealing the heart of our Father.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

