The Important Car Part!

It’s no secret that I love cars, while I am not a freak, can’t readily tell the difference between a Camry 2010 and 2014 but I love and appreciate cars. The sleeker the car is, the more melted my heart towards it. Now every part of a car is important, but some more than another, there are the tyres, the engine, the gears and the steering wheel; with each playing its role.

img_2194
What’s the function of a spare tyre?-In Case of Emergency 🚨 with the original stop and change to a spare, it’s not the first choice tyre; how about the steering wheel, without it you lose control, true thing is there’s a direct relationship between the steering wheel and the tyres ( your life) if they are not aligned things go awry. Christmas is almost here, I have come to realise that people treat God like either Santa Claus or an extra tyre-give me gifts or come in only when I am desperately in need of a fix- that’s not what God wants from us

Reminds me of this scripture:

“Then Jesus went to work on his disciples. “Anyone who intends to come with me has to let me lead. You’re not in the driver’s seat; I am. Don’t run from suffering; embrace it. Follow me and I’ll show you how. Self-help is no help at all. Self-sacrifice is the way, my way, to finding yourself, your true self. What kind of deal is it to get everything you want but lose yourself? What could you ever trade your soul for?”‭‭-Matthew‬ ‭16:24-26‬ ‭MSG‬‬

Two years ago I posted something about God who God is to you – the spare tyre or the steering wheel:

“what type of prayer do I pray? even further, what kind of relationship with God do I have. I searched my heart and was a bit surprised at my answer, asked my colleague who also gave me an answer. According to my colleague; he said, by default people’s prayer to God is a spare tire rather than the steering wheel and same goes with the relationship with God…As Christians we often put God in the same place we put emergency funds, emergency kit, lender of last resort, etc. this shouldn’t be so…”

Click here to read full post 

Have you been blessed, read, read again and share! 😘😉

Leave a Reply

