Reckless Abandon!

It’s the last day of my beloved month, I had the luxury of reflecting on this beautiful month of November, on how much God had revealed Himself to me in the last 30 days. This morning i decided to have a heart-to-heart conversation with the Lord, beyond the templated “our Father” (I believe you should try it), so I broke down and let Him know that my faith was shaking, I needed help, I needed strength and I couldn’t make it on my own- He answered me in the strangest way. Before 8am, He had answered my prayers using the strangest people.

But God has selected [for His purpose] the foolish things of the world to shame the wise [revealing their ignorance], and God has selected [for His purpose] the weak things of the world to shame the things which are strong [revealing their frailty].- 1 Corithians 1:27 AMP

God proved to me with His actions that all we need to do as Christians is believe when we bare our hearts to Him, He loves us enough to provide it all for us.

It’s another #FlashBackWednesday, I read this post very recently and i was blessed by it:

Now as a young adult, i believe that faith is putting all your eggs in God’s basket and counting your blessings before they hatch. Contrary to the wordly belief that you don’t put all your eggs in one basket and you don’t count your chicks before they hatch, it made me understand that faith doesn’t operate with the laws of the world. If I must please God, I must have faith (my bible tells me so “without faith it is impossible to please God”). The mistake we make mostly is try to help God with the charts, trying to guess who he will use to bring to pass your will (which most likely isn’t his will), we try to use human wisdom to guess the next move of ultimate wisdom……that won’t just work!!!!!!!! That’s why the bible says he uses the foolish things of the world to get the wise dumbfounded…click here to read the full post

I hope this post blessed you as it did me. Right now, i am ready to face God with some radical faith- you think you are in the final month and your heart’s desires, God is never late, trust Him with reckless abandon, He is one dependable God in whom you can put your trust in.

Thank you for taking out time to respond to my broadcasts, reading my posts, commenting on my blog, and going as far as sharing the post. So once again, please read, re-read, comment and share!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Reckless Abandon!

Leave a Reply

