The Complete Toolkit

l-flashback-logo

It’s the middle of the week already and I am so glad it is. So yesterday (Tuesday, January 24, 2017), my friends and I were having our weekly bible study session and we were discussing Matthew 6 (i recommend that you read it in all the translations you can read it), two things stood out for me:

  1. Matthew 6 is like a Christian’s complete daily tool kit; complete with everyttoolkithing a Christian operating under grace will need, ranging from how to pray and the motives behind everything we do.
  2. God doesn’t want your theatrics, He wants you to genuinely focus on Him and Him alone; He is ready to take care of your every need, just focus on Him alone, the spotlight should be on Him…afteral that’s why He created you, to worship Him.

 

Here’s what I want you to do: Find a quiet, secluded place so you won’t be tempted to role-play before God. Just be there as simply and honestly as you can manage. The focus will shift from you to God, and you will begin to sense his grace.- Matthew 6: 6

It’s another #FlashBackWednesday, the bible study brought me back to this  post, I read this post this morning and i was blessed by it:

Ever wondered what help line works, it’s the prayer line, pray today, whatever the situation is, seek God first, in prayer and in righteousness, nothing better could be well prioritised. I recently practised putting God and His righteousness first, after loosing touch and getting frustrated with my lack of achieving my set goals, the peace that comes (to me as a holding response) is unrivaled, then the answers start coming, the urges starts dying and you are left wondering, “why didn’t i do this first and save time?…click here to read full post

I hope this post blessed you as it did me. Right now I am ready to beam the light on the only One who is ablaze in beauty- that’s GOD!

Leave a Reply

