Available Vessels

If I thought the month of June was good, then July was a great month of learning 😊and August is looking promising too. I started the series #VesselUntoHonour and it’s been a great month of learning. I remember going to my knees several times and talking to my Father based on the messages my writers passed. I hope you learnt a thing or two about being #VesselsUntoHonour to the ultimate potter. The series continues this month and I’d like you to pay attention to these writers, should I say their messages makes you have this sit and think moments. 

The series has been moved to only Fridays, starting from next week though, so I will be back to my blogging posts πŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸΏthanks for always stopping by.

Remember I mentioned July was a great month of learning; I want to share this with you. July 27-29 were my best days in the month of July thanks to the program- Mantle of Deborah – Fire of God, it was awesome.

God doesn’t choose a vessel and decide it will be noble and another not noble, God uses/picks available noble vessels, the decision to be noble and otherwise is entirely dependent on you – Pastor Chingtok 

This got me thinking, what sort of vessel will I be when God wants one- a noble vessel fit for the master’s use or will I be a cracked, unsure 😐 vessel? 

Let’s take a trip to the love letters (the Bible), each vessel used was available:

  1. Rebecca (Genesis 24): she was helpful by the well when Abraham’s servant was wife shopping for Isaac. The lesson learnt from here is to see every time as an opportunity to minister, don’t ever be caught unawares. Be kind to people, show love at all times you just might be the answer to someone’s prayers.
  2. Joshua & Gideon: what courageous men, others saw themselves as grasshoppers they saw a land flowing with milk and honour. In doing this it showed that they knew their God – Daniel 11:32… and God used them to do exploits. Do you know your God intimately, can you boast of God’s ability or you do this ? 
  3. Rahab: that Jericho wall prostitute is part of the linage of grace all because she hid those does spies, what are you doing to help out, it’s the Christ like way, you should helpout where possible. 
  4. Peter: this young man was so into tune with Jesus that when He was asked who Jesus Christ is, he is got it without prior knowledge. Who are you?

God is always in need of vessels, will you be available when a noble vessel is sought? Ponder of this thought.

Remember, He uses the available.

    Leave a Reply

    