Is it just me, or the days in a week just seem to go in a blur! Like one minute it’s Sunday evening and the next it is Thursday Afternoon. Ofcourse the days seem to stretch, and it looks prolonged, but as a “week” it just seems to be on an express train.

Pardon my ranting, I woke up excited that it’s Friday, it’s been a week and a half for me. This post though isn’t about “this week”!

I had been looking forward to something for quite a while, the anticipation had been building up for two years, and on Friday last week, I didn’t get the confirmation I needed.

At that point, when I realized I wasn’t going to get the confirmation I desperately needed, I felt – “I wasn’t enough.

This particular pill was hard to swallow because I had spent most of June on a developmental program that told me otherwise – it felt like I was being tested and looked like I was failing…miserably.

As I lay awake, last Friday, I went to God – nothing like having honest conversations with the Father! I let Him know how I felt. I felt betrayed, used, tired, discouraged and above all…I felt I wasn’t enough. I let God know that His position as God hadn’t changed, but I felt all my hard work – two years in the making just pointed to the fact that I wasn’t enough.

In response, I was reminded of this saying – “One with God is a majority”, this was very comforting. I was also reminded that though I may not “be enough” but like Apostle Paul, I glory in my weaknesses because “His strength is made perfect in my weakness.”

God is indeed a loving Father and knows the right word to send to the right situation. He bombarded me with words from different sources to let me understand that through HIM…I was enough.

I know in this life’s journey, you find yourself wondering if you are enough. Sometimes you second guess your being qualified to achieve certain things. Common! In that moment when you are feeling down, I want to remind you of your genealogy:

1. HolySpirit: A very present help in time of need

2. Jesus: left his throne to do the unthinkable – died and resurrected #Neverbeendonebefore

3. Mary: Boldly agreed to carry the pregnancy though unmarried, not thinking about what people will say #Unconventional

4. David: Was jeered at, his God was mocked (he wasn’t having that), he stood his ground to defend what he believed in #Unashamed

5. Jacob/Israel: He found a creative solution when he was condemned to be at a loss! He fought till he got what he was looking for #Tireless

6. Isaac: Tried several times and was discouraged by circumstances around him, but still continued, he sowed and reaped in the same year #Unperturbed

7. Abraham: Left the familiar to branch out on his own, obeyed God even when the maths wasn’t adding up #Unswayed

8. God: #Unfazed

Now that you have been reminded of the calibre of your lineage, I  hope you are encouraged. Don’t discount the power of hard work, this post is to encourage you when you stumble or feel “Not enough.”

On your own, you probably aren’t enough, but remember, you have God, and that’s more than enough!

All this happened last week! What was yours like? Want to share?

6 thoughts on “Last Week in Retrospect – You Are Enough!

  1. Deep and Apt words! Totally more encouraged. Some times, I feel the ‘not good enough’ poisonous thoughts but knowing that God is always on your side is more than enough to kick you back up! Again, absolutely Apt words and well articulated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment